I Have Found Some Peace At Last

Now that the Lord has called for me he has taken me to this wonderful land, and he said there was no need to worry, as he gently grabbed my hands. I can understand why you are weeping, but I am not that far away, but just remember that my body is sleeping, and it will rise once again someday. I never had intentions of leaving you, because you shouldn’t be left alone, but we all have to leave this world, because we know that this is not our home. The tears, the pain, and the suffering, all of those things have passed, by knowing that the Lord is with me, and I have found some peace at last.

Vicky Pittard

Leave a Reply

