This Great Big Heart Of Mines

Most people don’t understand how I feel sometimes and they don’t know what is on my my mind, and they don’t bother to ask me if I’m feeling okay or either ask me if I need some time. Though It may seem like I have it together, and that my heart never experienced no pain, but deep inside I’m feeling like the weather, because my eyes are pouring down with rain. My thoughts are always partly cloudy, and everyday there’s a chance of rain, with thunderstorms moving in with lightning, and my mind is just going insane. But it won’t stop me from reaching out to others, and giving others a better chance, to try again if they fail the first time, being determine that they will advance. No matter how hard it may get, clearer skies will appear in time, and I will be right there to console you, with this great big heart of mines.

Vicky Pittard

5 thoughts on “This Great Big Heart Of Mines

  1. “But it won’t stop me from reaching out to others, and giving others a better chance”
    I love this line! We can and should love others even in our own pain. If you have time check out my Instagram for the #golovesomeone challenge. I think you would like it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

