What A Storm Could Bring

I am riding on the clouds while my mind is at ease with a feeling I never felt before, because my burdens have been lifted and I’m no longer bound but through the clouds I can see a rainbow. It’s amazing how I’ve grown and i didn’t go back to what I’ve experienced one year ago, but you’re desperate and you see that I am living so high because you want to bring me back down low. I cannot say that it was easy being away from you because if I did then it would be a lie, but I vowed to serve the Lord everyday of my life until the day that I finally die. I have a peace which surpasses all understanding because I’m resting in my father’s wings, but if I had not been removed away from you I wouldn’t have known what a storm could bring.

image

Vicky Pittard

Leave a Reply

