The Family Tree

I am moved in my spirit to release some words and there is so much that I have to say, because the tree that’s suppose to give me shade and comfort is drying up and is withering away. There is nothing it can offer being on life support and now it’s time for me to pull the plug, because they say that the blood is more thicker than water but to me the waters thicker than blood. On the outside it is healthy and the branches are strong though the tree seem to sparkle a little, but there is venom that has reached every fruit of the tree because the root of the tree is bitter. There is fussing and there’s fighting, hurtful words and back biting and there is no one who can work things out, and everybody’s divided and against one another that the sword will never leave the house. It’s like a thorn in my flesh that is piercing my soul and fiery darts that are prepared for me, but God is grooming and he’s trimming so my branch will stand out, to make it shine through the family tree.

image

2 thoughts on “The Family Tree

Leave a Reply

