So Am I

I never thought I’d be the one speaking out against you, not being bitter but a little bit tough, because I’m long overdue by keeping it all inside and now I’m venting and I’ve had enough. It was you who were calling reaching out to me and never once did I reach out to you first, but you only came around me when your life was dry, looking for me to try to quench your thirst. But to me you’re like a dead man cold and stiff who is awaiting to be put in a hearse, and if anybody call or ever mention your name then to me they are pronouncing a curse. Now I’m feeling really good since I broke all the ties though I shouldn’t even scoop to your level, but it’s time that I expose all your deeds and signs because it’s nothing but the works of the devil. If you think you’re so much better or too good for me and think it’s hard for me to say goodbye, just remember it was you reaching out to me so if you’re thinking that then so am I.

4 thoughts on “So Am I

Leave a Reply

